Rabbinic / Sukkah

Babylonian Talmud

Filter by Group:

Summary of Sukkah

Date: 450-550 C.E.

Description: Sukkah (Booths) belongs to the second order, Moed (Festivals) and discusses the festival of Sukkot (the Feast of Tabernacles) and the Sukkah itself. Also deals with the Four Species (Lulav, Etrog, Hadass, Aravah — Palm branch, Citron, Myrtle, Willow) which are waved on Sukkot. It has five chapters.

sefaria.org, The Talmud, William Davidson Edition, 2005

New Testament