Rabbinic / Lamentations Rabbah


Filter by Group:

Summary of Lamentations Rabbah

Date: 500 C.E.

Description: Eichah Rabbah, also known as Eichah Rabbati or Midrash Kinnot, is a talmudic-era midrash on the Book of Lamentations, compiled in Israel. The first quarter of the work is a series of 36 introductory sections (the gematria of the word Eikhah), followed by verse-by-verse commentary on most of the book interspersed with sermons on related topics. The work focuses on the destruction of Jerusalem and the Second Temple.

sefaria.org, 2022

New Testament