Rabbinic / Berakhot

Babylonian Talmud

Filter by Group:

Summary of Berakhot

Date: 450-550 C.E.

Description: Berakhot (Blessings) belongs to the first order, Zera'im (seeds) and discusses the rules of blessings and prayers, particularly the Shema and the Amidah. It consists of nine chapters.

sefaria.org, The Talmud, William Davidson Edition, 2005

Hebrew Bible

New Testament